Freedom Pro Lipstick Retro Mattes

I am a self confessed lipstick hoarder. I probably have every color lipstick Red, Pink, Purple you name it I have it. So when I went into Superdrug and found these little sets I was overjoyed!

Processed with VSCO with  preset

I love the packaging! It’s small, cute and modern! When you first look at the packages you may think they are only small but the lipsticks are full size! Their are a few collections to choose from such as Noir Mattes, Galaxy Lip and Naked Mattes. I chose to try the Retro Mattes collection.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

You get 5 full size lipsticks in each set. In the Retro Matte set you get 2 red shades, light pink, purple and a fuchsia shade. Again the packaging is quite modern and cute.

Processed with VSCO with  preset IMAG3371

The shades are a perfect variety for all occasions and seasons! My favorite shade is the shade ‘Memory’. The only negative thing I would have to say is that I can’t tell much difference between the two red shades.

IMG_20170531_163808_800

The results! The application is smooth and sleek. The red is a little bit messy but with a little bit of tidying is a pop of delight! My favorite results is ‘Nostalgia’ or ‘Memory’

Overall I love this set! For £5 this is a serious bargain and I’m already trying to decide which set to buy next! Let me know if you have tried this set!

Pearly x

Leave a Reply

